2017 Planets of the Solar System Coin Collection

In stock
(0) Write a Review
Usually shipped in 24hrs
Maximum Purchase:
1 unit
Calculated at Checkout

Product Description

2017 Planets Of The Solar System 10-Coin Collection

A new and exciting collection combines human fascination with the worlds beyond our own, with lifelong curiosity for the coins we hold in our own hands and pockets. The collection is filled with information about our Solar System and displayed in a truly innovative pop-up book; it is a true celebration of engineering, science, artistry and imagination. This is the first time for a collection to feature the bronze 1 and 2 cent blanks along with the aluminium bronze $1 and $2 blanks. The addition of $5 blanks including a bi-metallic to represent the rings of Saturn makes this set astronomical!

• Ten-coin set, featuring the Sun and all the planets in the Solar System, including the dwarf planet Pluto
• Innovatively presented in a pop-up book - filled with information about the Sun and each planet
• Finished to the Royal Australian Mint’s frosted uncirculated standard
• Coins’ reverses feature colour-printed depictions of the planets and a decorative border representing some of its main characteristics
• Special bimetallic coin to represent Saturn and its rings
• Coins’ obverses feature the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II designed by Ian Rank-Broadley

This Amazing coin collection comes in its original box, it has been opened, however it is in perfect condition. No marks, tears or anything.


Customers Also Viewed

Popular Trending Products